American Indian Digital History Project
A "digital history cooperative founded to recover and preserve rare Indigenous newspapers, photographs and archival materuals"
Denver Public Library Western History Division
These digital collections are excellent resources for those doing research on Westward Expansion, Native American History and other such areas of study.
Huntington Free Library Native Amercan Collection
Maintained by Cornell University, this digotal collection contains many interesting pieces of Native American history
Index of Native American Historiy Resources on the Internet
This links to the 'history' tab of the Index and features a variety of resources on many tribal nations.
Lakota/Dakota Language and Culture Resources
This is an excellent compendium of Lakpta specific resources compiled by Sitting Bull College
Part of Harvard's Pluralism Project, this is a collectoon of essays on Native traditions and experiences
Newberry Library's Digital Collection of Amerrcan Indain & Indigenous Studies
This is a link to the digitized collections of Indigenous Studies Research collected by the Newberry's D'Arcy McNickle Center for American Indian and Indigenous Studies
The National Archives and Record Administration (NARA) have compiled 100 Milestone Documents that have shaped American History from 1776 to 1965. This collection includes: The Treaty of Fort Laramie and the Dawes Act among other relevant Native American historical documents.
Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian--Online Collections
This is the portal for the National Musuem of the American Indian's onine resources.
Standing Rock and the Dakota Access Pipeline: Native American Perspectives
This is a page of Native news and social media commentary on Standing Rock curated by UC-Berkley
Tribal Nations and the United States: An Introduction
This is a link to a 2020 report compiled by the National Congress of American Indians. The site also includes other helpful resources
Tribal Writer's Digital Library
Compiled by the University of Arkansas-Little Rock's Sequoyah National Research Center, this resource contains a lot of excellent examples of Native writings
American University Library Catalog
Ellison Library has an institutional borrowing account with American University (AU). This means that you have access to millions of books outside of our own library collection. This catalog will help you see if AU has whatever book you may need. To request it, simply contact Mr. Kantz or Mr. Seese.
